Tammy’s Wings

Tammy’s Wings

 

Words cannot apprise,

how much I miss,

your elegant, illustrious eyes.

 

A compassionate soul you bared.

My mind flourishes,

with moments we shared.

 

Last night, you appeared in a dream.

Sensing you today, I twirled in the rain.

A spark of light, a glorious beam!

 

Tammy, I saw you dancing in the sky,

I reached, reached and reached for you,

before you spread your glorious wings to fly.

 

I wish you were here today.

Always, I shall carry you with me.

I will see you again someday.

 

Heaven is surely in for a treat.

Oh, my friend, my confidant,

My heart skips a beat …

 

In Loving memory…I miss you my dear friend

 

Tammy

Leave a Reply

